AGA Family of Websites:
AGA Journals
AGA Journals
AGA University
AGA University
AGA University
AGA Research Foundation
AGA University
AGA Community
AGA University
AGA Job Board
June 10, 2020

Honor a peer with an AGA Recognition Prize

Nominations due Aug. 25, 2020.
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Who do you think deserves to be recognized for their contributions to GI? Nominate a colleague – or two – for a 2021 AGA Recognition Prize.

Seven prizes honor clinicians and researchers for their extraordinary mentorship, dedication to education, accomplishments in basic research and contributions to patient care.

  • Julius Friedenwald Medal
  • Distinguished Achievement Award in Basic Science
  • William Beaumont Prize
  • Distinguished Clinician Awards
  • Distinguished Educator Award
  • Distinguished Mentor Award
  • Young Investigator Awards

The deadline to submit a nomination is Aug. 25, 2020.  All AGA members are strongly encouraged to nominate their colleagues for consideration. To view descriptions and eligibility for each prize, visit the AGA website.

Nominees and nominators must be current AGA members. To renew your membership, visit or call AGA Member Relations at 301-941-2651.

Discussion Icon

Discuss this news

Share this article in the AGA Community, your member-only platform for sharing your thoughts and ideas with your colleagues.

Not a member? Join AGA.