AGA Family of Websites: Gastro.org
AGA Journals
AGA Journals
AGA University
AGA University
AGA University
AGA Research Foundation
AGA University
AGA Community
AGA University
AGA Job Board
Hot Topics in IBD webinar
August 31, 2020

Explore key issues in IBD at one of four live webinars

Join expert faculty, Uma Mahadevan, MD, AGAF, and William J. Sandborn, MD, AGAF, for one of four webinars on the many facets of IBD management.
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

The 60-minute webinar, Hot Topics in IBD: An Exploration of Key Issues in IBD Management, will teach you how to:

  • Develop initial inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) treatment strategies with the goal to achieve early deep remission in patients with moderate to severe disease.
  • Consider the latest outcomes data on non-TNF inhibitor biologics or JAK inhibitors when considering switch therapy for patients who do not achieve sustained remission with conventional or TNF inhibitor regimens.
  • Compare and contrast JAK inhibitor selectivity for specific JAK enzymes and how these distinctions may potentially relate to safety outcomes.

You can select one of four webinar dates:

  • Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020, 8 p.m. EDT (7 p.m. CDT; 6 p.m. MDT; 5 p.m. PDT).
  • Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2020, 12:30 p.m. EDT (11:30 a.m. CDT; 10:30 a.m. MDT; 9:30 a.m. PDT).
  • Thursday, Oct. 8, 2020, 8 p.m. EDT (7 p.m. CDT; 6 p.m. MDT; 5 p.m. PDT).
  • Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020, 12:30 p.m. EDT (11:30 a.m. CDT; 10:30 a.m. MDT; 9:30 a.m. PDT).

Hot Topics in IBD is provided by AGA in collaboration with IOIBD and Clinical Care Options, LLC. It is supported by educational grants from AbbVie Inc., Gilead Sciences, Inc., Janssen Biotech, Inc., administered by Janssen Scientific Affairs, LLC and Takeda Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc.

Learn more and register by visiting AGA University.

Your hub for GI education is
AGA University
Discussion Icon

Discuss this news

Share this article in the AGA Community, your member-only platform for sharing your thoughts and ideas with your colleagues.

Not a member? Join AGA.

By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy Policy.