AGA Family of Websites:

[Sept. 13 deadline] Start your research award application today!

Applications are open for specialty, pilot and fellowship-to-faculty research awards.
Money Droplet Beaker
Money Droplet Beaker

The deadline to apply for some of our most prestigious research awards is quickly approaching! Start your application now to ensure you have enough time to gather materials and submit them by Sept. 13, 2023.

One award provides $40,000 for one year to an early career investigator who currently holds a career development award.

Learn more

One award provides $100,000 over two years to an established investigator working on novel approaches in gastric cancer research.

Learn more

Two awards provide $130,000 over two years to clinical or postdoctoral fellows who are preparing for independent research careers.

Learn more

Eleven (11) awards provide $30,000 for one year to faculty investigators at any career stage. Five awards will fund projects in any area of digestive disease, and three applications will receive funding in both inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) and nonalcoholic steatohepatitis (NASH). 

Learn more

Thank you to Ironwood Pharmaceuticals, Inc. and Pfizer, Inc. for sponsoring our research awards for this cycle.

Made possible by the
AGA Research Foundation

AGA clinical guidance

Find the latest evidence-based recommendations for treating your patients.