AGA Family of Websites:
AGA Journals
AGA Journals
AGA University
AGA University
AGA University
AGA Research Foundation
AGA University
AGA Community
AGA University
AGA Job Board
July 8, 2020

AGA Recognition Prizes: Nominations due Aug. 25

Nominate a worthy colleague today.
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Help us recognize your exceptional colleagues for their outstanding contributions to the field of gastroenterology by nominating them for an AGA Recognition Prize.

Seven awards highlight clinicians and researchers who have made a significant impact on patients, our understanding and treatment of digestive diseases, and whose dedication has added to the success of AGA.

Nominations for the following prizes are due by Aug. 25, 2020, at 5 p.m. EDT:

  • Julius Friedenwald Medal 
  • Distinguished Achievement Award in Basic Science 
  • William Beaumont Prize  
  • Distinguished Clinician Awards  
  • Distinguished Educator Award 
  • Distinguished Mentor Award 
  • Young Investigator Awards 

AGA membership is required of both nominees and nominators. To renew your membership, visit or call AGA Member Relations at 301-941-2651.

Discussion Icon

Discuss this news

Share this article in the AGA Community, your member-only platform for sharing your thoughts and ideas with your colleagues.

Not a member? Join AGA.

By using this site, you agree to our updated Privacy Policy.